If funds in your account run out, you have time to make a payment before the service is disconnected. You'll receive a notice around 1pm letting you know your funds have run out. As long as you make a payment to bring yourself back to a credit balance by 2pm, your service will not be disconnected.
If the service does get disconnected, it will automatically reconnect whenever you get yourself back to having a credit balance. There aren't any reconnection fees with prepaid, so you don't have to worry about being charged extra for a disconnection.